

Anderson Roadknight Reserve Committee of Management Annual General Meeting

Monday 14 September 2015, 7.00 p.m. at the Aireys Inlet Community Hall

MINUTES

- 1. **Present**: Di Trewenack (Chair) Alex Biewer (acting Booking Officer) Jacqui Arnott (Secretary) Graham Teague (AIDTC) John Wilcox (Treasurer) Lisa Speed (LAIP-12) Dorothy McPherson (Red Cross) Shane Blake (Playgroup) Jarrod Westwood (SCS Recreation Officer)
- 2. **Apologies**: Marg Duncan (Booking Officer) Keith Bremner (Uniting Church)
- Acceptance of Minutes from last AGM (8 September, 2014)
 Moved for Acceptance by J Arnott
 Seconded by G Teague
- 4. Reports from Office Bearers and User group reps
 - 4.1. Chairperson

Di Trewenack presented report.

4.2. Booking Officer Margaret Duncan absent.

No report forwarded.

Alex raised the matter of paying Margaret \$10/month (at EOFY) to cover cost of phone and stationery. This was not handed over to incoming Treasurer at beginning of the year.

4.3. Treasurer

John Wilcox tabled statement of audit.

4.4. User Groups

AIDTC- Graham thanked Surf Coast Shire for works completed around tennis courts.

Exercise Class-No report

LAIP-12-Camp Australia program continues, attendance steady.

Market-Preparing for new season.

Playgroup-Nothing to report



Red Cross-Nothing to report
Soft Tennis-Numbers dwindling.
SMUG-Currently using the Aireys Pub for meetings.
Uniting Church-No report.

D Trewenack moved that reports be accepted. Seconded by S Blake.

- 5. Appointment or re-appointment of Office Bearers, Nominations for vacated positions called for:
 - 5.1 Chairperson: Keith Bremner (Jarrod to approach Keith) Nominated by Di, seconded by Jacqui
 - 5.2 Vice Chairperson: Di Trewenack
 Nominated by Jacqui, seconded by Shane
 - 5.3 Secretary: Jacqui Arnott
 Nominated by Di, seconded by Graham
 - 5.4 Booking Officer: Marg Duncan
 Nominated by Jacqui, seconded by John
 - 5.5 Treasurer: John Wilcox
 Nominated by Shane, seconded by Di
- 6. Questions from the floor: None
- 7. Jarrod handed over to Di Trewenack to Chair General Meeting, in absence of nominated (pending) Chairperson, Keith Bremner.

Meeting closed 7.16 pm.